Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Backstage-pass.png

Backstage Intros: Meet Molly

meahtenoha

RockStars3.png

Hello Molly (aka retrosnatch), nice to meet you. Tell us a little about yourself. retrosnatch.jpg

Hey, my name is Molly, I'm from North Carolina (USA). I work in Tech Support at a ticketing company. I'm an avid record collector, and I love going to live shows. I host a weekly radio show on littleraleighradio.org every Tuesday night. 

So, what kind of music are you into?

It might be easier to ask what kinds of music am I NOT into, haha. I will listen to almost anything at least once. My wheelhouse though is 80s/90s darkwave: Bauhaus, The Smiths, The Cure etc. I can't get enough of it. Secondly, I try to stay current with new releases and so far this year, I've had Catfish & the Bottlemen, Dan Mangan + Blacksmith and Susanne Sundfør on repeat. 

Madonna took a tumble at the Brit awards this week. What's the most public embarassment you've ever been in? (If you don't mind sharing!)

One of my most embarrassing moments was at a (remarkably not canceled) Morrissey show. The show was in Richmond, VA at a place called The National. Morrissey handed me the microphone and asked, "Do you have anything earth-shattering to say?" I was in shock at the moment, so all I could think of to say in the moment was a very lame, "We love you!" He scowled and said, "Very witty." I was thoroughly embarrassed. Later of course, I thought of the perfect thing I should have said which was one of his own lyrics, "We've all gone to The National." But like always, I didn't think of that until it was too late...Ugh...

We announced this week that we're bringing lyrics to the desktop app? What are some of your favourite ever song lyrics?