Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

I deleted a playlist, why is it still existing?

I deleted a playlist, why is it still existing?

Hi, 

I deleted a playlist once, long time ago. It's still available and I still get updates about people subscribing to it. I want that playlist to be completely gone.

Reply
1 Reply

Hey! Welcome to the community 🙂 

 

I'm not 100% sure but I am almost certain that Spotify playlists are never actually deleted. When you delete a playlist, it will dissappear from your account but anyone subscribed to it will still be able to access it and it will show up in the search box. 

 

Peter

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014


If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

Suggested posts