Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Paid for premium recurring Sept. 3 but premium stopped working today Oct. 3

Solved!

Paid for premium recurring Sept. 3 but premium stopped working today Oct. 3

I'm new to spotify but I paid close attention to the details of buying spotify premium. It said I'd be paying 9.99/month and it charged me and sent me an email saying it would charge me again on October 3rd(today). It was working fine this morning and afternoon. I tried using it again at 6pm EST but its reverted to a free account. Does anyone know if it will work at midnight or should I try paying again? Please help. Thanks.

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

@Jasz17 wrote:
I'm new to spotify but I paid close attention to the details of buying spotify premium. It said I'd be paying 9.99/month and it charged me and sent me an email saying it would charge me again on October 3rd(today). It was working fine this morning and afternoon. I tried using it again at 6pm EST but its reverted to a free account. Does anyone know if it will work at midnight or should I try paying again? Please help. Thanks.

Hello 🙂 

Firstly welcome to the spotify community!

Something must have gone wrong with the payment as your spotify account should renew before your premium subscription expires. I would recommend that you check your email as any information regarding a failed payment would be sent there. 

Otherwise I would say you need to contact the payments team directly using the online contact form as they will assist you with this directly.

Peter

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

View solution in original post

Marked as solution

Hi Jasz17 - If you sign in on your subscription page you should see that you're on our free service.