Premium

Country

Chile

Device

Dell Inspiron 14 N4050

Operating System

Windows 10 Pro v1803

My Question or Issue

I've been using Spotify for like 5 years, and I've been able to adapt to every change there has been to the matching system. I have a really large collection, like many of us users do.

It's known that many songs may not be in the Spotify catalog or not available in the area for some reason, and it's been really useful to have the ability to take our old local files, put them in some directory and have them matched with its equivalent in the catalog.

I've faced the changes there have been: First we could do it song by song, and then it became automatic, having to rename and edit the ID3 tags of each song. I figured out the best way to do it, I did it even though it was a really hard work (because I still love Spotify), and it worked fine until today.

I don't know exactly since when (or what version) it started, but now I can't get any song matched to the catalog version. I have a "Local Files" playlist, so it's easy for me to keep track of every song I can't play directly, but now I updated my list with the songs that currently can't be played, and it only lets me play those that don't exist in the Spotify catalog, leaving my other playlists with lots of song that remain unplayable, even though I have the local versions.

This time I can't figure out what happened to the system, so if anyone can help, I would really appreciate it.

Thanks in advance :)

PS: I already refreshed my local-files.bnk.

Capture.PNG

Hey folks,

Thanks for bearing with us while this was looked into.

We've spoken to the teams, and going forwards we're no longer supporting this feature.

Rest assured we'll pass all of your feedback about this directly on to the right folks.

Comments
hansenkd
Composer