Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Condom Advert Feedback

Solved!

Condom Advert Feedback

Hi there, I'm relatively new to Spotify. I love the service, but I'm kind of weirded out by one thing: of late, they've been playing two Trojan (condom) ads. This is fine in and of itself, but I listen to my music in common areas a lot, places where my family can hear. When it comes to the younger kids, I'm nervous about them hearing it (they also have Spotify accounts of their own, so I'm a little concerned about that, too, because the ads are a bit...specific); with the older relatives, I know it'll just be too weird. Is there any way to report an ad or stop if from playing on your personal Spotify? I don't mind ads at all--I just mind this ad, considering the fact that it's legitimately weird. Thank you in advance!

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hi guys,

In an online article, I read the following quote from Spotify rep regarding the trojan ads,

" [they] was reduced over the holidays and they only run for 18+ free tier users."

Got me thinking. I went to

username icon (top right corner of destop spotify) -> account -> edit my profile (on website) 

I then changed my birthday so that I am under 18.

It's a hastle, but so far the trojan ads have disappeared.

Try it out.

View solution in original post

Marked as solution

@antiadman: Thank you so much. I've just updated mine and am not hearing that trash anymore.

Marked as solution

Solution, the bottom line: change your age to under age 18. Its not great but if it works then I'm happy. 

@antiadman posted this:

I went to username icon (top right corner of destop spotify) -> account -> edit my profile (on website) I then changed my birthday so that I am under 18.

It's a hastle, but so far the trojan ads have disappeared.

Try it out.

Good luck everyone!

Marked as solution

Hey there,