Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Skip to the RAP MUSIC (Unwanted songs)

Solved!

Skip to the RAP MUSIC (Unwanted songs)

I am a driver of Lyft, play Spotify all day long in a car when I am in service. But about 2 months ago this happen started,

1, Skipping track go to next song.

2, Skip to the Music I am not interested, (Like Rap music with Dirty ward, when I have a passenger THIS IS EMBARRASSING!!!!!!) So, I set up "Hide Unplayable Songs" then it stops playing Normal song and as soon as tern that off Ugly Rap music starts. ...

‘then look at my Library there is so many Unwanted songs has been added....

3, Log me out without notice.   

If anybody know what’s going on ? or I can do something to fix this ???

Thanks.  😞

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hi there!

I know it sounds simple, but it's often overlooked. Could you try restarting your device? Sorry if this may sound a bit repetitive but if that doesn't help, try a quick clean reinstall of the app by following these steps.

Make sure Spotify is up to date (current version 8.4.85). You can disable Explicit Content so songs containing explicit content won't be played. Check this article how to disable them.

I'd also recommend using the Sign Out Everywhere and Remove Offline devices from your Spotify account page to see if that helps 🙂

If you're still having trouble, could you let me know the exact version of Spotify and the exact version of the operating system you're running?

I'll see what I can suggest next!

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Marked as solution

Hi there!

I know it sounds simple, but it's often overlooked. Could you try restarting your device? Sorry if this may sound a bit repetitive but if that doesn't help, try a quick clean reinstall of the app by following these steps.

Make sure Spotify is up to date (current version 8.4.85). You can disable Explicit Content so songs containing explicit content won't be played. Check this article how to disable them.