Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Charged Twice - Premium Student Account

Charged Twice - Premium Student Account

My Premium was cancelled because I closed my connecting checking account. I went online and signed up for Premium again and entered the info to my new account. When I did this, I clicked on the student discounted option. I got error messages saying it didn't work because they couldn't verify that I was a student, which I am, so I went back and signed up for the non-discounted Premium. Then I checked my bank account and was charged both 5.29 for the student premium and 10.59 for the non-discounted Premium. I need the 10.59 taken off. I would like the student price only per month, since I qualify for it.

I have tried contacting Spotify through the contact form twice and have no heard a single thing back about this problem. I need the 10.59 removed and I do not want to be charged twice a month when I should only be charged the 5.29 a month for student.
7 Replies

Hello @Stace32789 and welcome to the community!

When (on which days) did you try to reach the staff via the contact form? Did you receive any automated messages back / do you have a case number? Please check your spam folder and if there's any mail that leads you back to the community: answer it (even if it's from "no-reply") and someone will get back to you as soon as possible. Usually they answer within 48 hours, but I think they don't work on weekends so you probably have to wait a little longer, unfortunately.

Hey there @Stace32789 and welcome to the community!

Did you get any case #'s from your form submissions? If so, post them here so we can help escalate for you.

If this solved your issue - Mark it as a solution!
Twitter | LinkedIn | Instagram
What's a Spotify Rock Star, and how do I become one?

01886759 and 01904374, thank you!

I will reply to the automated email as well.

Oh, also, in answer to your question, I sent in a contact form request on October 4th and October 9th.