Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

HELP - Disconnect Facebook!

HELP - Disconnect Facebook!

This has been agonizingly painful. I couldn't find a support email or number for spotify, so FINALLY i guess I can ask this question to SOMEONE(?) who can help?

• I want to deactivate my facebook account
  • I can't do that if I want to continue to login to spotify
  • I have a premium spotify subscription

Please help. Side note - @spotify, figure out how to unhinge from FB. I predict a mass exodus of your target audience overy the next few years.

9 Replies

Welcome to the Community razrlite! does it have a username number of some sort under this page https://www.spotify.com/us/account/overview/

THx MBJ - yes there is a number.

If you could contact our team here, we'll be able to get it sorted. 

-------

Check out how we're doing over @SpotifyStatus

Question answered? Just click 'Accept as solution' to help other users out. Easy.

Who's your Spotify Star?

Eureka - Spotify Customer Service exists! Seems like the answer to this topic should be publicly posted, but maybe the issue is more complex than face value. Sit tight...

@razrlite wrote:

Eureka - Spotify Customer Service exists! Seems like the answer to this topic should be publicly posted, but maybe the issue is more complex than face value. Sit tight...

Spotify accounts created via Facebook can't be unlinked from Facebook due to some Spotify system design issues, mainly the inability to change usernames (since playlists are mapped to those usernames).