Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

I have Spotify Premium but can't access mobile from outside the U.S.

Solved!

I have Spotify Premium but can't access mobile from outside the U.S.

Sorry if this has been asked before, but I couldn't find anything on either google or by searching these forums (briefly).

I have a paid subscription to Spotify Premium and want to take advantage of the mobile service, but the problem is I'm currently in Panama where the mobile service isn't supported.  My desktop version of spotify works fine, and actually I downloaded spotify on my iPod Touch just fine, too.  I just can't get the Google Play Store to download Spotify on my Samsung Galaxy S3.

Can someone tell me the right way to go about this?  If I can't take advantage of the mobile services I would probably discontinue my subscription to Spotify Premium.  

Thanks

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

You can also download this file to your computer:

http://www.mattsuda.net/software/spotify/android/SpotifyAndroid.apk

and upload it to http://www.apkinstall.com yourself and make the QR code to manually install the app on your phone and bypass Google Play. 

MattSudaSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

View solution in original post

12 Replies

Can I get some help on this?  I keep marking it as new but it's not getting any attention.

The Spotify premium subscription allows you to use your Spotify account while traveling in any country, as long as you purchased your premium subscription in your home country where Spotify is available.

That is why you are able to play music on your desktop and iPod touch with no problem.

I'm not sure why Google Play won't let you download the Spotify app to your S3.

What happens when you try to download the Spotify app on your S3? Does some message pop up telling you it cannot be downloaded?