Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Subscription payment failure, AGAIN!?!?!

Subscription payment failure, AGAIN!?!?!

Hi,

this is like the third time I´ve had seriously problems with my Spottily Premium monthly debilitation (I have a subscription).
This meens me going to work and all sudden some not very nice and really loud commercial screams in my ears and when I get home to check everything out there is nothing wrong with my credit card details and there´s funds in my bank account so can you please help me with this? After this happening to me a couple of times now I´m starting to get really annoyed.

In hope for help,

Linus (User Account: fnurligt)

25 Replies

Hey fnurligt, welcome to the Community.

Sorry to hear your payment was rejected this month. Please check all the requirements here - I can't say for certain why your card would have been rejected though.

Check out our Twitter for the latest updates on any service issues: @Spotifystatus

Problem solved? Click 'Accept as solution' to make it easier to find for others!

New to the Community? Check out our Community newbie tips

My credid card has been renewed as it expired. The system tells me I need to update the detail, but the page on which I need to do this is not functioning. I can't therefore renew my subscription. It has been like this for over a week. I sent an E mail to Spotify.....no reply.

Can I get some help to maintain my subscription and therefore maintain my playlists?

Knight

Hey Knight, welcome to the Community.

Which page isn't working for you? You should just be able to change your card details over at https://www.spotify.com/account/subscription/change-payment/

Let us know if there's an error with the site.

Check out our Twitter for the latest updates on any service issues: @Spotifystatus

Problem solved? Click 'Accept as solution' to make it easier to find for others!