Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Audio Effects fail on Galaxy S6 (EQ Setings)

Solved!

Audio Effects fail on Galaxy S6 (EQ Setings)

Ok, I'm a noob here and I've searched quite a bit, still not finding anything about this even though I'm pretty sure I've gotten as far as I have thanks to this board.  I can get my EQ settings perfect using Spotify on my GS6 (takes me to my phone's native EQ and I set it how I like it) but the minute I skip a track or get an email or text or just about any beep or click, it bypasses my EQ settings and I don't even know what it sets them too, maybe a flat setting.  To "fix" the issue, (and I swear I read about the fix on this board) is to simply lower the volume all the way to 0 then bring it back up to my listening volume and the audio effects are back.  The GS6 seems like a glitchy mutha but it's mostly great and I don't want to have to dump it because of this. - Is there a fix?

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Yeah baby!!! I'm a LIAR!  I had forgotten that I did NOT complete the update prior to wiping the phone so it had NOT been updated prior to my previous post.  The issue WAS indeed addressed in the latest update.  It's NOT flawless but it's a GINORMOUS improvement over what I was dealing with previously.  Now, when I change a song, the next song starts playing without the EQ "enhancement" for about a quarter of a second, then the EQ kicks back in (noticable as it actually lowers the volume just slightly - at least with my chosen EQ settings). 

Either way, it was clearly a Samsung / Android L issue and it has now been addressed. 

View solution in original post

Marked as solution

Same issue here. I came up with rhe following procedure to get spotify working again with equaliser:
- realise that sound is **bleep** on spotify.
- stop playing
- open google play and play something
- goto settings ans open equiliser. It works just fine