Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

Clueless on how to report fake artist who claims to be me

Clueless on how to report fake artist who claims to be me

Hi guys, I'm totally clueless here so please bear with me...

I'm a retired producer and just started using the app a few months ago. I was curious to check out my old tracks in here, which I found, however there is a fake artist who uploaded a track pretending to be me. I retired 5 years ago and now I found this unpleasant surprise. I would appreciate any helpful advice on how to report this person and have this fake track taken down.

This is the link to the fake track:

https://open.spotify.com/album/032n4wfkGeaBW0RbX74dTJ

Thanks in advance!

7 Replies

@Deepstate5000 wrote:

Hi guys, I'm totally clueless here so please bear with me...

I'm a retired producer and just started using the app a few months ago. I was curious to check out my old tracks in here, which I found, however there is a fake artist who uploaded a track pretending to be me. I retired 5 years ago and now I found this unpleasant surprise. I would appreciate any helpful advice on how to report this person and have this fake track taken down.

This is the link to the fake track:

https://open.spotify.com/album/032n4wfkGeaBW0RbX74dTJ

Thanks in advance!

Hi! Usually if you go to the artist's profile, you can make a report. Just click on the 3 dots, then click 'report'. I have never tried because I'm not facing any issues, but you can try that. By the way, I checked and it says the copyright belongs to "Ivan", publishing "Conspiracy". Do you know them?