Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

I've paid for music, not for podcasts. I want Neil Young und NOT Joe Rogan !!!

I've paid for music, not for podcasts. I want Neil Young und NOT Joe Rogan !!!

I've been paying for Spotify premium for many years now, but I've become more and more disappointed about Spotify's politics regarding podcasts.

I've been paying for music and not for podcasts! I don't want to pay for podcasts nor do I want to listen to podcasts.

I WANT NEIL YOUNG BACK !!!

Forget about Joe Rogan!

Best Regards.

25 Replies

100% agree

Same here, I don't need Spotify to listen to my podcasts, I need it for music (and the occasional radio play for my kid).

The only thing that works is that we end the Spotify subscription, so let's say we end the subscription by the end of February if they do not change

I'm also a Neil Young fan and when podcasts started it seemed harmless enough, but then I noticed my homepage has a bunch of suggested podcasts, sometimes including Joe Rogan.

Now it seems that we get less of the music we love because of postcasts.

I'm paying premium for music, not podcasts, but Spotify is pushing more podcasts and giving less music.