Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

Library Song Limit

Library Song Limit

I've been using Spotify since September of 2017 and I've enjoyed everything it has to offer. Recently, however, I ran into a very irritating limitation (that I had no idea was even a thing) Of course I'm talking about the Your Music song cap of 10,000 songs.

I'll cut straight to the chase, it's really bothering me that the service limits my taste and severely ruins my collection that I enjoy so much. By making me remove songs and albums to make room for more songs and albums (?) I find that to be counterproductive.

The only explanation that I've seen Spotify give is that silly

"As we've previously said, less than 1% of users are reaching this Your Music limit. The current limit ensures a great experience for 99% of users instead of an "OK" experience for 100%. "

What's a bit aggravating to me is that Spotify offers a catalog of over 30,000,000+ songs yet I can only limit my collection to .033% of that? I don't understand why the service limits my collection just because less than 1% of Spotify's users are reaching the 10k limit.

Spotify shouldn't conform with a majority influence and swipe the smaller but more dedicated fan base under the rug. Is it really THAT much of a hassle for the service to increase the cap or to throw it away completely? I've read posts from users who come up with reasonable solutions to this  problem but Spotify turns a blind eye and gives even more vague explanations to it's users who experience this.