Step 1

NEXT STEP

Shuffle not working properly

Shuffle not working properly

Plan

Premium

Operating System

Windows, Android

So my problem with shuffle is it just ''restarts'' the configuration EVERYTIME you play something new (a new album or a new playlist), so if you just listen the same playlists everyday there is no problem here. But if you want to search for new content this is absolutely terrifying. And it did not used to work like this. Because one of the biggest qualities of spotify was how easy it is to browse through artists and to find new songs and new artists in general compared to youtube and other apps.

4 Replies

Also if anyone has a solution or just new information about  this i'd be glad to hear it. I've been using spotify for 8 years and a half and i've never had a problem of this magnitude before, despite the overall experience getting worse over the past years. So if i dont get any answers here ill be cancelling my premium services and only going back when this gets fixed, since this absolutely tears apart the experience and it's not a hard problem to solve.

Hi @Nicksy1257,

Thanks for your post here in the Community and welcome!

We'd like to get more info about the situation first. Just for clarification, Shuffle is a feature that allows you to listen to playlists in a randomized order each time. It wasn't specifically made to help users discover new music. And there's another feature called Smart Shuffle, which besides playing the tracks randomly, also adds personalized recommendations to your playlists (more info here). Which of these features are you having problems with? 

If possible, send over a more detailed description of the behavior, or you can send a video recording of it. You can attach it in your next reply in mp4 format, or you can also upload it to YouTube or Google Drive and make it public, so we can visualize it.

We'll keep an eye out for your reply.

Susan_GPModerator