Announcements

Having trouble seeing your Wrapped stories? To fix this, update the Spotify app to the latest version.

Find more info on our community FAQ.

if i leave a group blend will my music still be there

Solved!

if i leave a group blend will my music still be there

i just want to know if my music will still show up for them if i left the blend because i dont want my music in it.
Reply

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

You're welcome @la1n 

If you don't mind you could mark this as a solution if it's been helpful so that other users with the same issue can find it easily 🙂.

Thank you.

TaylithSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

View solution in original post

6 Replies

Hello @la1n 
Nice to hear from you.

It doesn't seem possible to retain your music after leaving a blend.

With the new update, you can have a blend of up to 10 people,so if one leaves, it's gonna stay up.

But if it's between you and another person,it might no longer exist, blends aren't meant to be solo.

 

Thanks for reaching out 💚

TaylithSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

so even if i've left it everything from me will still update too?

How many people are in this blend.
If it's more than 2, the blend will still exist, without your music.
It it's just 2, the blend ceases to exist because it can't be solo.
Thanks
TaylithSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

there were three people in it besides me, thank you sm 🙂

Marked as solution

You're welcome @la1n 

If you don't mind you could mark this as a solution if it's been helpful so that other users with the same issue can find it easily 🙂.

Thank you.

TaylithSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Hi, I joined a blend with just one other user, but left it pretty quickly. Now I’m curious if the music and the songs I listen to is still visible for the other user in the blend? If so, is there any way to get rid of it, completely?

Suggested posts