Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Can't find a Spotify user

Solved!

Can't find a Spotify user

I am brand new to Spotify. I cannot find a certain Spotify user.  I am logging in using the FB login. I don't know if I should use the Spotify login. I am not friends with this person on FB. I do not have a "Follow" button just a "People" button. When I have tried to Search for this person, I have even tried the Spotify:user:username. Doesn't come up. I know they are here, only reason why I have joined.

44 Replies

To find a friend on Spotify if you know their username you can type in the search box "spotify:user:" and then their username... for example to find joebloggs you would type:

spotify:user:joebloggs

Now add as a friend and you will be able to share to your friend without having to link to facebook.

Please use the search feature before posting a problem/bug/idea.
What's a Spotify Rock Star, and how do I become one?
     Using Spotify Since March 10th 2009
     Twitter: @mechanimal82

Android Troubleshooting:
[COMPLETE GUIDE] How to fix most Android issues
Spotify Android Version History

@mechanimal82 wrote:

To find a friend on Spotify if you know their username you can type in the search box "Spotify:User:" and then their username... for example to find joebloggs you would type:

Spotify:User:joebloggs

Now add as a friend and you will be able to share to your friend without having to link to facebook.

"spotify:user" has to be lower case. 😉 

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

@Peter wrote:

"spotify:user" has to be lower case. 😉 

Of course it does *editing post now*. What a wally!

Please use the search feature before posting a problem/bug/idea.
What's a Spotify Rock Star, and how do I become one?
     Using Spotify Since March 10th 2009
     Twitter: @mechanimal82

Android Troubleshooting: