False offer of 3 months for 0.99$ charged me 9.99$

Reply

False offer of 3 months for 0.99$ charged me 9.99$

MsMartins
Newbie

Plan

Premium Offer

Country

Canada

My Question or Issue

I was charged the regular full month instead of 0.99$ for 3 months as announced. I'm sure that probably spotify put some small letters somewhere to do so, but for me, it looks like a scam. I am very disappointed and after the one month I paid, I don't intend to keep using spotify premium because of it. It is simply not right.

2 Replies

Re: False offer of 3 months for 0.99$ charged me 9.99$

Rock Star 22
Rock Star 22

Hey @MsMartins, I'll be here to help you!

 

Could you let me know if you have taken a Premium trial in the past, or have you used your payment method on any of Spotify's services?

 

Keep me posted :) 

Billy-JRock Star 22
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Re: False offer of 3 months for 0.99$ charged me 9.99$

Moderator
Moderator

Hey there @MsMartins,

 

Thanks for posting about this and welcome to the Community!

 

You mention in your original post that you're in Canada. On top of @Billy-J mentioned, keep in mind that this offer isn't available in Quebec. 

 

If you're currently in Quebec, unfortunately this would explain why you weren't able to avail of the offer.

 

Hope this helps! If there's anything else we can help with, don't hesitate to give us a shout.

 

Have a lovely day :)

KaterinaModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
"Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see." - Mark Twain
SUGGESTED POSTS