Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Can't synch to iPod 3rd generation

Solved!

Can't synch to iPod 3rd generation

Hi, I have a premium subscription and love it.  My big Samsung S3 is awkward in the gym so I thought I could move my local Spotify songs to the iPod.  I thought I could do this as long as the device connects to my Spotify account every 29 days.

I've followed the Spotify instructions and maybe 3 to 5 songs will synch.  I've worked on this for a couple hours and am thinking this just won't happen.  Again, I have a premium account and the songs are local so what gives?  Thanks

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

What type of iPod is it?

Be aware, if it is an iPod Shuffle, Nano, Mini or Classic, you can't sync any content from Spotify (or offline playlists) onto those devices - they can only sync local files just like with iTunes.

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

View solution in original post

Marked as solution

Yeah its slightly misleading to be honest..

For all iPod's except iPod Touch (Where there's an App Store), Spotify works exactly like iTunes, offline content works exactly like iTunes, literally (I know that this is totally dumb), but finding your own MP3s and putting inside it and Spotify become a super-simple no bells and whistles music manager.. And no, the songs available on the spotify catalogue CANNOT be transferred into the iPod at all. 

Unless of course you are using an iPod Touch..

For those who recently bought an iPod, Apple provides a 30 DAYS no questions asked refund policy.. and you can always buy refubished apple products from their online store (just saying..)

I used to have an iPod Classic 80GB, but I couldn't quite find it now..

@shif2121 @Flyn67 @tpalmercurl 

Meet Jeremy! | Day Entrepreneur, Night, Music Fanatic
I'm here to shuffle!