Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

My Spotify account & my iPad-HELP QUICKLY PLEASE! 19 HRS LEFT IN TRIAL..

Solved!

My Spotify account & my iPad-HELP QUICKLY PLEASE! 19 HRS LEFT IN TRIAL..

When Spotify first came on the scene, I was offered a free subscription. Kelly Clarkson (who is AWESOME BTW) chose some members of her fan club to offer a free subscription to Spotify. I was one of the individuals chosen...all I had to do was enter the code she gave me and I have had a Spotify account ever since. (I don't recall when this happened...it was probably over a year ago.) But ever since I have become addicted to Spotify and really love it. 

Yesterday, I installed Spotify onto my iPad. (I have been using my laptop to access my account...but I figured I might as well put it on my iPad since I use this just as often.) 

Once I opened the app, I saw that it was telling me I only have 48 hours left of my Spotify trial. From my understanding, I don't have a trial...I have a subscription I have been using for months - if not for over a year. 

I read on this board that others have received this message after installing Spotify on their iPhone/iPad. The answer given to that individual was that after the 48 hour trial period was up, they could purchase a premium account...or just use the radio function. 

That doesn't help me at all because I shouldn't have to purchase an account after I already have an account I've been using. 

I now have 19 hours left in this "trial". 

Am I going to lose access to my Spotify account simply because I installed this app onto my iPad? Certainly that cannot be correct. 

I do NOT want to lose my account due to installing an app.  Could someone please ease my fears if this is not the case? Or if this IS the case, could someone please help me undo this installation before I lose everything on my account? 

PLEASE...ANY HELP WOULD BE VERY APPRECIATED!! 

Thank you for your time! 

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution