Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify <-> Shazam integration is complete nonsense now

Solved!

Spotify <-> Shazam integration is complete nonsense now

Edit: This has been fixed now! 

Shazam won't listen to any of my tweets, so please, please listen: you guys need to work with Shazam to fix the integration between Spotify for iOS and Shazam. I have a lifetime subscription, so there used to be there was a green button to immediately open the track in Spotify, one step. Then it became two steps (under a menu). Now it is eight steps (Shazam track, hit play with Spotify button, bring up now playing menu, add to Spotify playlist, find the playlist, add the track, pop over to Spotify, bring up the list, scroll down to the end, tap the song, and bring up the artist or album menu). It's complete nonsense. I can't even directly pull up Spotify from the My Tags list.

If this is because of a contractual obligation, then by god, work on a new contract. This completely screws us over.

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Okay, I figured it out, they change the procedure. All you have to do is tap the + icon and it will add to your Shazam list within Spotify. This might take some getting used to, but it's better than the long way around that I was trying.

View solution in original post

Marked as solution

I wonder if it had anything to do with Apple adding Shazam as the underlying song search engine for Siri? They may have add to drop Spotify to seal the deal with Apple. Just a guess. I agree, Shazam is not as useful now.

Marked as solution

Go to link below, restore your "My Shazam Tracks" in Spotify and it will work again, at least it did for me.

https://www.spotify.com/uk/account/recover-playlists/

Marked as solution

This has been fixed since the original post. I'm updating my original post to reflect this.

14 Replies
Marked as solution