Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Changing Bill Payment

Changing Bill Payment

I have been trying to update my method of payment and keep getting this message

Premium for Family

Your account is part of a family plan, please refer to the Premium for Family owner to manage your plan.

Everytime i click Premium for Family I get the same message again.

6 Replies

Hey @chrisburton67, and welcome to the community!

I'll be happy to help.

Are you the owner of the Premium for Family plan? 

If you are, please send a screenshot of the error messge being shown. If you aren't, you do not need to worry about changing payment methods as that is taken care of with the Premium for Family owner.

Let me know how you get on 🙂 

Billy-JSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Thanks for the help.....I am not an expert at using devices and all this so this is frustrating. I am doing this on a desk top so it is esier to cut and paste.

So basicly i followed these instructions....

Change payment details

Money on your mind? You have full control over your Spotify payments and can update them any time. 

1. Log in to your account page
  2. Select Subscription in the menu on the left. 
  3. Under Payment method, click UPDATE.
  4. Choose your payment method at the top and fill in the details. 
  5. Click CHANGE PAYMENT DETAILS to confirm.

Change payment details

when i do i get this message.

Hey @chrisburton67.

Thanks for getting back to us.

It sounds like you are still logged in with one of the sub-accounts which are part of your subscription. Make sure you log in with the administrator account if you'd like to change the payment method. Alternatively try to log in with an incognito browsing session and try to make the change again.

Hope it works. Let us know if you have further questions.

Have a nice day.