Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Multiple devices problem

Multiple devices problem

Hi All

I have a premium subscription and the following devices:

• iPhone 4S - used primarily with playlists synced for offline listening on the London underground daily
  • Mac Book - used for streaming. Not a single playlist (have checked) is marked as "Available offline". Used once or twice a week.
  • WD TV Live box - just used for streaming, doesn't even have the ability of saving for offline use. Used a few times a week again.
  • Mac Mini - just used for streaming again. App hasn't even been opened for months though.

WD TV Live box was recently added and now every time I sign that in, it knocks my iPhone out. I have to re sign in on the iPhone and re download GBs and GBs of music 😞

I'm confused, because:

1. Why is it knocking my iPhone out when the WD TV box comes in to play? Why not the Mac Mini I haven't used it on for months?
  2. Looking at http://www.spotify.com/uk/help/faq/mobile/can-i-use-spotify-on-more-than-three-devices/ which describes what happens on my iPhone, I am confused as to whether the limit is 3 devices full stop or 3 devices using offline playlists. Because only my iPhone is using offline play lists?

Thanks!
Shell 

10 Replies

Shell,

According to our database, it seems that two iPhone's and one Android device are connected to your account. Did you only just get your iPhone 4S?
Airhorn Enthusiast

Hi David

Ah, I had forgotten I had signed in on the Android tablet too, ages ago though. D'oh! Never use it on there so I'll get rid of it off there tonight. Had this iPhone for a few months now. If there are any others on the account they are old ones.

Why does it kick off the device I use the most though, and not the Android tablet or the Mac Mini?

And is it 3 devices or more than 3 devices but only 3 can have off line playlists synced?

Thanks

Michelle

Michelle,