Premium

Country

USA

Device

LG V30

Operating System

Android 8.0

My Question or Issue

Ever since yesterday the app on my android phone has been extremely buggy. Taking a long time to start songs back up after pausing, menus take an extremely long time to load, like minutes at a time, it will even crash sometimes. It works just fine on my pc and my tv, so i dont think its account related. I've tried it both on my mobile connection and home wifi, the issue persists. It started yesterday when spotify kept giving me a black screen, even after closing and restarting the app. then when i tried restarting my phone it locked up my phone during restart and i had to do a hard reset using the power and volume button. Ever since then its been acting this way. I've tried reinstalling it, to no avail. I've been using the app for hours on end daily since I've had the phone without issue. I drive for a living and music is my main form of entertainment while working so I would greatly appreciate getting this issue fixed, as my ability to use the app on my phone is greatly limited. If theres a cache i can maybe delete after uninstall the app to give it a fresh install or something, I'll happily do it.

spotifyphonelag2.png
6 Replies

Hi there!

I know it sounds simple, but it's often overlooked. Could you try restarting your device? Sorry if this may sound a bit repetitive but if that doesn't help, try a quick clean reinstall of the app by following these steps.

Make sure Spotify is up to date. I'd also recommend using the Sign Out Everywhere and Remove Offline devices from your Spotify account page to see if that helps 🙂

If you're still having trouble, could you let me know the exact version of Spotify and the exact version of the operating system you're running?

I'll see what I can suggest next!