Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify refuses to acknowledge that I'm online

Spotify refuses to acknowledge that I'm online

Hi, I'm new to using this forum board, so let me know if I'm missing information required to solve this problem.  I'm trying to get spotify to play from my tablet at work, but it's not recognizing that the tablet is connected to the internet.  At work, I can get spotify to play from my computer, and no one else at work has problems using spotify on the computer. When I'm at home, the tablet recognizes the internet connection and lets me play my music.

Some important information:

Lenovo A7600 tablet

Running on KitKat (4.4.2)

Spotify version 2.0.0.702

20Mbps internet speed

Some things I've tried:

Uninstalling and reinstalling the app

Clearing the data and cache

Restarting the tablet

Forgetting and reconnecting to the network

16 Replies

Welcome to the Community!

Have you tried disconnecting to the Internet and reconnecting?

Ace!

What's a Spotify Rock Star, and how do I become one?

My Profile!//Currently Cool Playlist

If I helped you or made you laugh or just was awesome, Kudo me?
If I gave you a solution, then click that 'Accept as Solution' button!

Have you tried disconnecting to the Internet and reconnecting?

Hadn't before, thanks for the suggestion. Unfortunately, it didn't fix the problem. 

Hmm. Give me some time to think about it...

Ace!

Hi there!

Could you attach a screenshot?

Hello again!

One thing you could do if you still can't get it to work:

Use Spotify's Web Player!

I use it now because my Spotify won't work on my laptop either.

It's really easy to use!

Here's the link: Spotify Web Player.

Ace!

You can also try contacting support. They might be able to help. 

https://www.spotify.com/about-us/contact/contact-spotify-support/

If you get an automated reply email telling you to check the help section or the community, you need to reply back to it.