Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Too big screen for Android Spotify?

Solved!

Too big screen for Android Spotify?

Hey,

I'm new to this Android new app for Spotify. I have Android 2.3.6 and Motorola RAZR MAXX with 4.3 screen. However in every picture on internet I see Spotify like this - very sweet.

spotify-tray.jpg

Picture from Google.

However I see in my phone after Settings white area to the bottom. What's this? I try to take picture today. However can you please explain me why I not see the whole area in black? Motorola is released 4.0 Android and hopefully I receive it soon. I think that maybe I see app like in picture when I update to 4.0?

Anyone with this problem? Tried already re-installing and no help.

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey folks!!!

Received a ICS 4.0.4 update and Spotify looks cool like from start to end, so no problems described before.

I laaaaaaaaav Spooootifyyy!

Thank you all!

View solution in original post

27 Replies

I have a galaxy s2 and I don't think I get it. I'll tell you on the 4th September though 🙂

So how I fix those. 😞

Picture 1:

WP_000017.jpg

Picture 2:

WP_000018.jpg

Picture 3:

WP_000020.jpg

See first picture on thread, no this problem. 😞

The first picture is because you don't have enough 'lists to go down that far.

The other one - hmmm.

Why I need more playlists? It should go to bottom with background color?

If you had root you could try some DPI changer apps to see if that makes a difference?

Root it, change density, erase data using recovery, see if that works.

I do not want to root just to make a Spotify work, sorry. 😞

Anyone with this problem, how solved?

Oh well - I don't think it can be solved (it could be an app bug :()

Anyone use this app on 4.3 or bigger screen? And this problem?