Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Wrapped 2020 sharing not working

Solved!

Wrapped 2020 sharing not working

Hi,

I can open my own wrapped 2020 story just fine.

However, when I use the share button at the end, none of my friends can open it. It just opens the Spotify app Home tab. When I try to open links of my friends the same happens.

Sharing the generated playlist works fine. It's just the share button at the end of the wrapped 2020 story that isn't working.

My link for testing:

https://open.spotify.com/wrapped/share-d1c5e4c36f9146d89e6ea0bf6d6f011d-1080x1920?si=Q1LIZU82T0C10mc...

Also look at the first reply for a screenshot

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey @megapcjones @Shafaragorn @JR_Williams @Tregeta @Ladydi232 @Chillosophy @AuntieNoNo @arpece 

Sorry for the inconvenience and confusion.

I've been using the end of year Wrapped experience for the past several years and I'd like to show you how the sharing works.

The link that you can copy and send to people won't allow them to see your Wrapped the way you saw it. Instead the link is meant to be shared on Twitter, Facebook, Messenger, iMessage, etc. When that link is shared on one of those platforms, it embeds an image of your Wrapped like shown in the picture below. When someone clicks on the link it will take them to where they can see their own Wrapped experience. I too was confused by this a few years ago. This continues to be a confusing experience and hopefully Spotify can improve this in the future.

IMG_9436.PNG

There is currently no way to share your Wrapped exactly how you saw it, but you can download and save your Wrapped 2020 image to your phone's photo app/camera roll by doing the following: (The steps and images below are from iOS but it should be similar for Android)

1: Tap the share button at the end of your Wrapped story (or on any page with a share button to get the image for that page)