Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

Album linked to wrong artist

Album linked to wrong artist

The album A Different World isn't from the metal band Kamelot but from Famous Dirtbag Da Prynce of Kamelot and all the songs from that album seem to have "Kamelot - " in their title which isn't the case currently.

Spotify_2018-03-03_08-15-51.png

10 Replies

Contact the Artist Support. I did and they had fixed my albums in 2 days.

Filip

I'm not an artist, just a random user, not sure they'll even ear me out on this 🙂

I am sure they will if you point them to the right discography of both artists that would be a proof of the correct assignment of albums. 🙂

Filip

Happens too often UFO etc has wrong tracks linked to it.

Suggest Spotify use genre as well as artist. 

Same for a band called 'Bombay', lately these albums from some russian artist have been showing up on their spotify page which are definitely place wrong.

This is such a big issue. And non of the Spotify employees really heard me out on this. 
Artists that got their "identity stolen" that I remember from the top of my head without even looking on Spotify again. 
- Racer X
- Slash
- UFO

-JET (yes the ones with are you gonna be my girl. I get a russian artist with the same name and incredibly shitty once in a while on my release radar)
- Clueso

there are countless others I encountered by coincidence, but the most I find are on my release radar. Like every week there is a song on my release radar that is not supposed to be there. It is so annoying. Here is a scumbag that used the famous German Artist Clueso this week for example:

https://open.spotify.com/track/41niaEW79ty5qNu2zhgsqK?si=wsvSe_ztQq6yUbvdjabIVg