Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

Create a spotify for artist as a producer

Solved!

Create a spotify for artist as a producer

Hello,

I am a producer and there are multiple songs on spotify that have my co-production in them. Now, i would like to claim my account as a artist account but i dont have my own songs online. Is it still possible to create an artist account this way?

Thanks in advance!

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hi @1124664412,

Just to add some more useful info here, you can also reach out to the label or distributor of the songs you co-produced and that are currently available on Spotify to make sure your production credits get added. Such credits can be added by simply updating the songs metadata.

If you're also looking for ways to create an Artist profile and have the songs you co-produced featuring in it, but you don't have a label/management team taking care of this for you, you can take a look at our Provider Directory and choose the distribution service you'd like to have your Artist profile and music associated with on Spotify. 

To know more about what type of songs metadata Spotify deals with and how such processes work, check this Spotify for Artists answer.

Hope you'll find this info useful. We'll be here if we can help with anything else 🙂  

Mario Moderator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a Like.
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!

View solution in original post

7 Replies