Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

How to put my own songs on spotify

Solved!

How to put my own songs on spotify

Hello I am an artist and I was wondering how is it possible to add songs?

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Depending on your setup, your music can either be delivered by a record label or distributor. A distributor will handle the licensing, distribution, and royalty payments associated with your release; they usually charge for their services, so it’s worth doing some research to find out which will be the best fit. If you’re looking for a place to start, check out our list of preferred and recommend distributors.

If you want to submit a track for playlist consideration, but it’s from your first release on Spotify, it’s important to make sure that you find a distributor that allows you to select a release date that’s at least one week in the future. That should give you enough time to claim your artist profile and get your track submitted.  

For more info, check out our Guide, FAQs, and the rest of The Game Plan video series.

View solution in original post

12 Replies

Hey!

All the information you need is here.

Hey! Welcome to the community 🙂 

All the information you need is found on the artist pages.

Peter

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!