Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

Why a four song album is considered a single?

Solved!

Why a four song album is considered a single?

Hi, I'm an artist, my name is Max Corbacho, this is my artist page at Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/0Qg8V53QwgXLDtN0xMUL5q
Some of my albums have only four, even one track, but they are at least 70 minutes long, which means that cataloging them as singles seem inappropriate, and these albums are not shown to my followers, at least in the version for android. In some community answer, I read that Spotify considers a single any album of fewer than 5 songs. It's ridiculous, especially if each of these songs is at least 20 minutes long, something typical in Prog Rock, ambient, etc. But what is truly outrageous is that, for example, Thick as a Brick, Jethro Tull's album, has only four songs and yet appears in the albums section, not as a single. Can you at Spotify tell me why? Please do yourself a favor and solve this. A single is a ONE SONG, not a four song album. I have tried to solve this issue by addressing my digital distributor, they have sent me to you, Spotify, and I have sent messages to you. Nothing has worked. My albums are still not showing to my followers. Please solve this problem.
Thanks in advance.
Max Corbacho

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey @slowwave