Announcements

Spotify forgets album after closing app

Spotify forgets album after closing app

sdkjasdjkfs

Plan

Premium

Country

Netherlands

Device

Laptop

Operating System

Windows 10

 

My Question or Issue

Whenever I am listening to an album and close the app, if I open it again, Spotify has cleared the queue of the remaining album songs. It still remembers where it was in the last song, but nothing after. This doesn't happen with Playlists, for which the app still retains the queue after closing. Previously, the queue was retained for albums as well.

Reply
2 Replies

Ivan

Hey there @sdkjasdjkfs

 

Thanks for reaching out to us about this - we'll be glad to help you out here.

 

Most common issues can be fixed with a quick reinstall of the app. In some situations however, a clean (more thorough) reinstall of the app might be needed. This way, you can start afresh with Spotify on your device. 

 

Check out this help page in order to find the steps for clean reinstall on the affected device. 

 

If that doesn’t do the trick, just let us know and we’ll provide you with further help. 
 

Hope this helps. Let us know how it goes. 

sdkjasdjkfs

Hi Ivan,

 

I did a clean reinstall but that doesn't solve anything. 

Suggested posts

Env: prod