Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

'Add all songs to playlist'

Allow all songs in an existing playlist to be added to a new created playlist. It would be good to have the option to 'Add all songs to playlist' from an existing created playlist to a new created playlist.

For example: I have a 'notable songs' playlist for each year. I've been doing this since 2016. If I wanted to have all my favorite songs from the last 5 years in one playlist, it would be really easy to create a 'notable 2016-current' playlist by adding all the existing songs from each year's playlist together. The only option right now is to add each individual song from each year's playlist using the 'Add to playlist' option. That's the difference of 6 clicks and about 600 clicks. Would be helpful. Thanks!

Updated on 2022-06-24

Hey! Looks like your idea is growing up fast and it's amazing! We are going to change its status to 'Good Suggestion' now and we hope it continues being supported by more and more users.
Thanks again for your suggestion. We really appreciate it 🙂

More information about how the Spotify Idea Exchange works can be found here.

Comments
Alex
Status changed to: New Suggestion

Updated on 2021-09-14

Hello @abhedgepath 

Thanks for submitting your idea to the Idea Exchange!

We've gone ahead and marked this as a new suggestion. Spotify Staff will look into this idea once it reaches the necessary amount of votes.

More info on how your feedback reaches Spotify via the Idea Exchange can be found here.

Cheers!

Meadliana

Another idea is when you are adding a playlist where you already have a few of the songs, instead of having duplicates, it adds the songs that you don’t already have in that playlist.