Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Full screen artwork (for those late nite jams)

So.... it's Friday night, your friends are round, you've sorted your music for the night by queuing a shedload of music.... now we're on 'Play Queue' and I'm stuck looking at the interface - boring! It's time for some atmosphere - no need for fancy visualisers, just give me a 'full screen' option on the artwork for the current song!

Maybe we could even flip it over and read the back cover & credits too!!

Just like the old vinyl days.....

Updated on 2017-08-24

Hey @MandaGee this has now been implemented on our Desktop app. If you click on the full screen icon to the right side of the Play Bar, you'll get the artwork in full screen. Enjoy!

Screen Shot 2017-08-24 at 1.56.19 PM (2).png

Comments
juantwothree

I'm pretty new to Spotify - I transferred over from Rdio for the mostly-better UI, and mostly-better music range. I'm mostly-happy with my decision, but this feature would definitely push me a long way to very happy.

Artists spend a lot of time and money on creating really great artwork, and a lot of the time it can help set the mood for an album or track, so I don't think it's fair to relegate the artwork to a tiny thumbnail.

meahtenoha
Status changed to: Not Right Now
Updated: 2015-09-16

Hey folks, Staff here. We wanted to post again as this idea hadn't received an update in some time. We don't currently have plans to implement this idea so we're keeping the status as 'Not Right Now'. However please continue to leave kudos and comments and if this idea continues to grow we'll keep bringing it back to the internal teams at Spotify. 

Thanks for continuing to bring your feedback to the Idea Exchange!

Kapitein187

I really don't understand why you don't have any plans for this... This should be a no brainer for a music program..