Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Collaborative Playlist

Collaborative Playlist

How do I know if the creator of a collaborative playlist has deleted or left the playlist? Both the creator and I are shown at the top of the playlist and I still have access to it. I can also still view the playlist in their profile.

Reply
5 Replies

Hey @Electric8lamar,

 

Thanks for posting in the Community and welcome.

 

We hope you don't mind us moving your post out of the ideas section to one of our Help boards as it fits better here.

 

That being said, because of what you mentioned, it seems the creator of the playlist is part of it. If you can see at the top of the playlist the profile image of the user, it means they can collaborate in that playlist: add and delete songs.

 

If they're looking forward to deleting the playlist, they can remove you first as a collaborator (they should go to the profile images at the top and there select the three-dot next to your name). After that, they can delete the playlist by going to the three-dot menu.

 

Before that and if you'd like to keep the playlist, you can make a copy of the playlist by going to its three-dot menu and select the Add to other playlist option. If you're having inconveniences with a collaborative playlist, please let us know by sending us as much info as possible.

 

Remember our Ideas board is to help us receive new product and feature suggestions that will allow us to improve our app and service for everyone. If you have questions about how the app works, or perhaps you need clarifications on how a feature works, you should post here on our Help boards.

 

Keep us in the loop!

AlejaRModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a Like.

Thank you for your response!

Just another quick question, if they were to delete or leave the collaborative playlist, will I still be able to view it on their profile if I haven’t left it? And will they always show as the creator of the playlist at the top?

 

Thank you!!!

Hey @Electric8lamar,

 

Thanks for your reply.

 

It's not possible for the other user to leave the playlist if it was created by them. If they were to delete it, it will still be available on your end for a while before being completely removed from both accounts.

 

Hope this clears things up. Let us know if you have other questions.

MihailYModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a Like.
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!

About how long is that time frame when the creator deletes it before it’s no longer available to view on their profile?

 

Thanks

Hey @Electric8lamar,

 

That depends on different factors so unfortunately, we can't give an exact timeframe.

 

We're here for you if there's anything else!

MihailYModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a Like.
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!

Suggested posts