Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Ford Sync 3

Solved!

Ford Sync 3

Have Spotify stopped supporting Ford Sync 3, and , if so, is this permanent or will it be back soon?

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

It's seems permanent. I don't think the sync platform is great to develop for. You could use Android Auto or CarPlay

View solution in original post

16 Replies

You connect to your car via bluetooth and you should see a Smart Device Link notification from the Spotify app. Also make sure mobile apps are enabled in SYNC by going to Apps then Find Mobile Apps.

Thanks for the reply, but I have been using Spotify on Sync 3 successfully for the last six months. It just stopped working last weekend and when I searched for a solution I found this

https://support.spotify.com/is/listen_everywhere/in_the_car/ford/

Hence my question, is it permanent or will it be back soon.

I can get it working by deleting my phone from the car and car from the phone and going though the pairing process. But once I leave the car The spotify app does not appear again,

You could just connect your phone using bluetooth and use the bluetooth controls.

Indeed I could, but I like the Spotify integration with my car and the point of my question was to find out if the change was permanent or temporary.

Marked as solution

It's seems permanent. I don't think the sync platform is great to develop for. You could use Android Auto or CarPlay

I Have the same problem since 2 Days. 
Why  i cant see Spotify in mobile apps?

Tbh it was working perfect in my focus.

Shane it is just discontinued all together instead if just leaving what was already working. 

Only way to get it working now is through android auto which means using a cable and Google maps as navigation, which consumes data