Plan

Premium

Country

Denmark

Device

Pioneer VSX-930

Operating System

My Question or Issue

I have been using spotify connect for many years on this receiver, but a couple of weeks ago it just stopped working.

I can still select my receiver from spotify connect on my phone/pc, and the song info displays on my receiver, however, playback never starts regardless of how many times I press play, change songs, etc.

What happened?

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Spotify has deprecated this feature, you are now required to use Bluetooth or android auto to connect. 
https://community.spotify.com/t5/Ongoing-Issues/Connection-issues-with-car-stereo-receivers/idc-p/53...

I have moved over to tidal because of this issue. 

Spotify has been focusing on selling there new "car thing" product. To make things worse this is not available outside the USA.
I would suggest using the Motorola MA1 if your HU supports android auto

View solution in original post

14 Replies
Marked as solution

Spotify has deprecated this feature, you are now required to use Bluetooth or android auto to connect. 
https://community.spotify.com/t5/Ongoing-Issues/Connection-issues-with-car-stereo-receivers/idc-p/53...

I have moved over to tidal because of this issue. 

Spotify has been focusing on selling there new "car thing" product. To make things worse this is not available outside the USA.
I would suggest using the Motorola MA1 if your HU supports android auto

Hello, this is not a car stereo, but a good old AV receiver, but I suppose the same answer applies. Thank you 🙂

Hey @rasser900,

Thanks for reaching out about this in the Community!

Sorry to hear that this is happening.

You can try the following troubleshooting steps:

• Check if there are any available firmware updates for the receiver on the manufacturer's website
  • Try Logging out everywhere and back in only on one device (phone/ PC) and the receiver