Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

Can't change my country to the US

Can't change my country to the US

I recently moved back to the US and can't find it anywhere under the country section. I am a student, so I want to use the discount, but it won't let me change my card to the US one, and I can't find the US option anywhere. Should I wait until my subscription expires to change it?
10 Replies

Hi @dtmq

Here's a guide on how to change your region for premium subscribers. If this doesn't work, please let me know 🙂

If my answer was useful, don't forget to give it a 'Like!'

If my answer was the solution, don't forget to mark it as the solution!

Thanks! 😇

If you need anything else, please reply and ask,
or shoot me a Private Message!

Feel free to follow my Spotify or Community profiles! 

Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with Spotify.

Hey. I found these instructions before, but the problem is that the US does not appear in the drop-down list of countries. Therefore I can't submit my payment information (which is in the US).

This method doesn't work for me either! 

Hey there folks, 

Thanks for getting in touch about this. 

You can change your country settings updating your payment method following the steps @kaworu_bloodpaw  sent previously. It's important to do so while connected to a local WiFi network. Also, keep in mind that the payment method you want to use has to be issued in the country you're currently living in. 

Keep in mind that the changes will take effect from your next billing date meaning if you've already registered successfully your new payment method which was issued in the country you're currently living in, your country settings will change as well on that day.