Announcements

Deleting a member from family premium

Deleting a member from family premium

Hi,

 

I'd would like to know what happens when I delete a member of my familiy premium account. Is this member's account totally deleted from Spotify ? or only from my family premium account? 

This member would like to keep his account and subscribe for his own Premium pack.

Many thanks for you answer.

Dorian

 

Reply
1 Reply

Hi @1111300139,

 

Thanks for posting in the Spotify Community!

 

If you remove a member from your Premium Family plan, or if the member leaves the plan, then the subscription for that Spotify user’s account will revert to the Free service. 

 

The Spotify user who was removed from the Premium Family plan will be able to keep their account, as well as their saved music and playlists; only their subscription will change. They can then subscribe to a Premium plan that they’d like, using their same account, here.

 

Let me know if you have any other questions, and have a good day!

TreyAnastasioSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Suggested posts