Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Personal stats for years before 2016 - Top songs or artists for 2012 or 2013?

Personal stats for years before 2016 - Top songs or artists for 2012 or 2013?

Hey!

I was wondering if any of you knew about a way to see stats for years before 2016. I've been using Spotify since mid 2010 ish but I've only had my own account since late 2011 early 2012.  Still, I'd love to see some stats for those individual years because I know my taste in music has changed a lot, and I think a big reason for that is what kind of content is on Spotify and what content people working at Spotify choose to show us.

(TL;DR:  QUESTION ABOUT PERSONAL STATS PRE-2016. e.g are my top songs 2011 available to listen to? or did Spotify not make comprehensive stats back then? QUESTIONING WHETHER STATS ARE ACCURATE for those of us who've been here for 8+ years. My list of all time favorite artists and songs seems painfully inaccurate.)

I listened to about 50% old music and 50% current music. now I rarely listen to old music because its harder to find it and its the same 50 songs that show up. Some old songs are also mislabeled by Spotify so when I go searching for 60s songs or 90s songs they're labeled as being from 2003 or 2009 because that's when they where remastered. 

I would love to go down memory lane and see how my taste in music was different, but maybe Spotify didn't have as comprehensive stats as they do now??? Does anyone know? Many of the songs I listened to in 2014 were also bought. 

I can see that ElisaHi asked to bring back stats way back in 2016 and Spotify did: [Music] Bring Back "Year in Music" on Demand https://community.spotify.com/t5/Implemented-Ideas/Music-Bring-Back-quot-Year-in-Music-quot-on-Deman... 

but I did not get a mail in 2014 about my year in music and these stats are no longer available for people to see.