Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Accidentally deleted artist from Daily Mix

Solved!

Accidentally deleted artist from Daily Mix

I just accidentally deleted two of my favourite artists from my favourite Daily Mix and would love to be able to re-add them to that Mix. I spend most of my time listening to that Mix and would be super sad without those two being in it. Is there a way to reverse my fat finger attack?

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey, all. I accidentally banned Lily Allen's "F*ck You" during a particularly rough work day. I looked through and tried one of the suggestions that was previously posted. It didn't work the way that it seemed to for that person, but I figured it out!

Here's what I did:

1. I opened Spotify on both my PC and my phone and connected my phone to the computer via a USB cable.

2. I started playing the Daily Mix that I banned the song/artist from. (I don't think it matters whether you start playing it on your phone or your computer.)

3. I searched for Lily Allen on my phone, and next to "F*ck You," I clicked "Add to Queue." I added it a few times based on what the previous person had suggested.

4. When the song started playing, the heart was grayed out on my PC, so I disconnected my phone and closed the app. AND IT WORKED! I was able to click the heart button on my PC, and the song was added to my Daily Mix!!! I also managed to add a song that I don't think was on there previously using this method.

Try it out! I hope it works for you, too.

View solution in original post

208 Replies

Any update on how we could fix this?

Hey guys, unfortunately no at this stage, there is no way to undo a ban on an artist. Best suggestion is to simply keep an eye on the artist in case it turns up in another mix!

The feedback on not being able to undo bans has already been passed onto the devs during testing, for the record. You can also look at submitting it as an idea to the Ideas Exchange 🙂

So mean.

Wow.