Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Favorite artist songs not showing up

Favorite artist songs not showing up

When I click to view my artist none of the songs I have saved show up and when I click the artist it takes me straight to their page. I uninstalled and reinstalled the app, still nothing. 

0A536B5C-7C7B-48FC-997B-DDAECCA56F44.png
9 Replies

Hi! I have the same issue on my Iphone SE. This artist page thing has been going on lately and I really don’t like it. For example, I like a lot of music from my fav artists but not all. I want to listen my top songs not every damn song. Spotify, why are you ruining this great app what I’ve been using constantly for 4 years at least? I feel disappointed. 

hey, 

got the same problem on my iPhone, but not on iPad or Mac. Seems to be a bug, and a very annoying one, because that's the main way I listen on Spotify. 
Still it shows me I have downloaded some tracks from that artist, but as well takes me to their Page instead showing my favorite and downloaded ones.

IMG_6616.PNG

I’m having the same problem, it’s really frustrating.. it’s only been since the newest update, but all of the songs or individual albums aren’t showing up when I select an artist in my library. I don’t always like every album, so this feature is really important to me. Hoping it’s just a bug with the newest update? If I select an artist with previously downloaded or liked songs and albums, it just takes me to their artist page instead. If I then select their album or something from the artist page, it still shows it as liked and downloaded but I can’t seem to access only those anymore? 

3A21DF80-19B7-4D15-86F1-5748B12E6131.png
17E663AC-DCEA-452E-A06B-F5D9E9C896B7.png
60F6D1CA-4625-47E3-8093-2EC3F5A89D4F.png

It's not a bug, just Spotify doing nonsense changes and ruining the app..

Man, I hope not and if it is new update nonsense; they need to put it back to the way I was before.