Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

can you play spotify playlists in airplane mode - ie. no wifi or cellular connection?

Solved!

can you play spotify playlists in airplane mode - ie. no wifi or cellular connection?

I live in europe and the signal here is TERRIBLE. I am a fitness instructor too and its too expensive to keep buying new songs. Hopeing to buy the spotify premium and make playlists and play them during my classes but while my phone is not connected to anything. 

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hi there!

Welcome at the Spotify Community!

With Spotify Premium you should be able to make playlists, and save them for offline use. At your playlist, make sure that 'Offline available' (translated so it might be named a little bit different) is checked.

Spotify will then download your playlist, and you should be able to play this music offline.

If Spotify says it doesn't have an connection in Airplane mode, simply check 'Offline mode' at the settings menu.

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Marked as solution

Hi there!

Welcome at the Spotify Community!

With Spotify Premium you should be able to make playlists, and save them for offline use. At your playlist, make sure that 'Offline available' (translated so it might be named a little bit different) is checked.

Spotify will then download your playlist, and you should be able to play this music offline.

If Spotify says it doesn't have an connection in Airplane mode, simply check 'Offline mode' at the settings menu.

@allieVD wrote:

I live in europe and the signal here is TERRIBLE. I am a fitness instructor too and its too expensive to keep buying new songs. Hopeing to buy the spotify premium and make playlists and play them during my classes but while my phone is not connected to anything. 

It's not that terrible everywhere in EU.