Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Can't upgrade from unlimited to Premium

Can't upgrade from unlimited to Premium

Hi,

I am new to spotify and after the 48 hour free trial, I decided to get myself a £10 Spotify E-Card.

However, when entering the card pin, I chose 2 months of spotify unlimited, instead of 1 month of Spotify Premium. I want to use my IPAD for Spotify, not my PC.

I hunted around the Spotify site and found that it is possible to upgrade (I still have 60 days of unlimited that could be converted to 30 days of Premium)

I added my card details, clicked the 'upgade my account', but all I keep getting is a message saying 'oooppss somethign went wrong, please try again or check help'.

I am getting frustrated now, so hoping that some of you Spotify experts can help or point me in the rigt direction?

Thanks in advance.

20 Replies

Villaboy72 - It looks like you've managed to add those 2 months of Unlimited, so that's good. Annoyingly, there appears to be a little misunderstanding here. In order to use Spotify on your iPad, Premium is needed. You'll need to switch it back, I'm afraid.
-------

Check out how we're doing over @SpotifyStatus

Question answered? Just click 'Accept as solution' to help other users out. Easy.

Who's your Spotify Star?

Thanks Sam, but I am having trouble changing from unlimited to premium. The size won't seem to let me do it.

Whenever I visit the premium upgrade page, I tick the box to upgrade my account, but still keep getting the message 'oops something went wrong, please try again or see our help section'.

Hey!