Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Family plan

Family plan

I got Spotify premium last year on a single account, a couple months ago I changed my plan to a family plan with my girlfriend, we broke up and I want to change my family plan back to a single plan. If I cancel my family subscription, will my account go back to (free) or just the other members on my plan?
Reply
1 Reply

Hey @Billwiliam262

 

I think everyone else will go back to free and you will go back to regular premium. If you are reverted back to the free plan, you can just resubscribe in a few clicks on your account page:

 

https://www.spotify.com/account/overview/

 

Check out the family plan help guide:

https://support.spotify.com/learn-more/guides/#!/article/spotify-family

 

What happens if I cancel?

If you cancel, all the subaccounts on the plan will revert back to the Free subscription level at the end of your current billing cycle.

 

MattSudaSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Suggested posts