Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

Songs won't play Offline - Premium Subscription

Songs won't play Offline - Premium Subscription

Hi, 

I have been having this problem for a while now, although I have a Premium Subscription, some songs that I have added to my music / playlist will not be available to play offline. This would be okay if it was just a few but it can be up to 30 out of 40 unplayable songs. 

Has anyone had this problem before? 

37 Replies

@Km19920114 - welcome to the community!

Thanks for your input here.

Are you sure you have downloaded this stuff for Offline use. Things can't be used for play without internet, if you never had a chance to download it. You need to put download for offline option to every device. So if you need, also offline stuff in other devices. Here in Finland mobile data plans in some teleoperators, like Elisa, are Unlimited - there is no need to waste a time to download something and it's a job to find even poor 3G area... But in other countries data is almost highly limited, so I know you pain - how to get tracks play in Offline.

Just ensure you click Offline download button on lists or albums in Your Music, so you then will see songs are coming into hard drive. Please note: better way is to download over wifi if you can't use unlimited mobile plans or your wifi is better in SoQ (Service of Quality). Also if you have on list songs that are not available anymore on Spotify, these will not play, even if Offlined 🙂

If you have any questions, I'm really happy to answer and help people!

Thanks for your time.

Thank you!! 

I've tried downloading the songs as you say, theres a small tab on my iPhone which gives me an option for offline use. I'll try that next time!