Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Can't get pass login screen

Solved!

Can't get pass login screen

Hi,  I've been using premium for quite a few months on my phone but as of last night, the system asked me to login again.  Now I can't get pass the login.  on the first login screen it asked for my facebook credentials.  I provide that and then it asks again if I want to start a new account or if I have an account. I say I have an account and it asks me for my credentials again.  This time it doesn't accept them. 

I'm on a Droid Bionic.  Any ideas out there?

Marty

84 Replies

I'll try and help you guys as best I can. It might be a bit confusing if you've all got seperate issues, but I'll try to make it clear.

anderseson - some keyboard apps (Swiftkey, for example) add an extra space at the end of the username for some reason which causes this data usage pop-up. Try removing the space, or the app.

veroblues - when did you last reinstall the app? It sounds like something in the cache might be wrong. Clearing it should help.

oemj - Which phone are you using? And are you using the standard app or the new Preview version. I'd recommend trying to use whichever one you're currently not.

Check out our Twitter for the latest updates on any service issues: @Spotifystatus

Problem solved? Click 'Accept as solution' to make it easier to find for others!

New to the Community? Check out our Community newbie tips

I am using a samsung galaxy II and the standard spotify application. I will try to use the preview version to see if it makes any difference. I will reply when I know if it works or not.

The preview version worked 🙂
Thanks for the help  Richard 🙂

Ok... What I can see, there is nothing extra keyboard installed. Maybe this could have something to do with the last Android update, ICS. However, I´ve tried to paste my usernamne/password with the same result.

@anderseson wrote: