Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Can't get pass login screen

Solved!

Can't get pass login screen

Hi,  I've been using premium for quite a few months on my phone but as of last night, the system asked me to login again.  Now I can't get pass the login.  on the first login screen it asked for my facebook credentials.  I provide that and then it asks again if I want to start a new account or if I have an account. I say I have an account and it asks me for my credentials again.  This time it doesn't accept them. 

I'm on a Droid Bionic.  Any ideas out there?

Marty

84 Replies

Hi peeps!

I can't log in on Spotify on my android, although I can on fb and on my pc with the same username and password.

It just says: Login failed, The username or password is incorrect

I have reinstalled everything and I don't have any apps on for helping me to type it all that creates any extra space.

I have even changed the password on fb. Nothing helps.

What do I do? My head aches after trying to make it work for the past 2 days.

Puma

Marked as solution

Hey puma_tauchman- Have you tried the Android Preview that licenced posted above:  http://www.spotify.com/download/previews/

Your account is fine on our end. Does your Facebook password include any special characters? You might want to try changing it to something short and simple for the time being. 

Done & done...

Still doesn't work. 😞

Ok, we'll look into this further for you and let you know when we've got an update.

Check out our Twitter for the latest updates on any service issues: @Spotifystatus

Problem solved? Click 'Accept as solution' to make it easier to find for others!

New to the Community? Check out our Community newbie tips

Hey all, we've made a few changes to things now. Could you please let us know if you're still having issues logging in or not?

News either way would be great.

Check out our Twitter for the latest updates on any service issues: @Spotifystatus