Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Check connection - tried many things. Can't use spotify about to cancel my membership

Check connection - tried many things. Can't use spotify about to cancel my membership

I pay for the $10 a month premium plan, I have been using spotify for at least a couple of years. Last week I had a phone update, I don't know if that is what caused it, but it was around the same time I noticed that Spotify was not working cause I had been listening to music on the phone under my library for a few wks. My phone is A10E

It lets me log in, it shows me the main page, all the songs or podcasts I can choose from, but when I click on a song, it's just blank, if I click on JRE for example, it comes up and says "SOMETHING WENT WRONG, check your internet connection and try again" 

I have restarted my phone, I have uninstalled spotify and reinstalled, I have went to settings, apps and cleared everything, I have followed all steps from every video I have seen on youtube. NOTHING WORKS. I have tried loading with only wifi, and mobile data turned off.. I have tried enabling and disabling air plane mode. 

I dont know what else to do. Nothing I have done has done anything. The app works perfectly fine on my windows pc. It's my phone, what I use spotify on 100% of the time that I can't use it. If this is something I can't fix soon I'm 100% canceling my subscription. Why would I pay for something I can't use? 

17 Replies

Hello @treofwar , I'm sorry to hear about that.

The last time I had connection issues on my app it was due to memory issues.

Around the time I found out that the app needs about 1.5 GB of space free on the device to work well.

Now ofc it could be something different but let's confirm if it's storage issues first.

Even though you've cleared cache, can you confirm that your phone has enough storage  left?

You should also try removing your SD Card if you have one installed.