Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Offline sound quality problem

Solved!

Offline sound quality problem

Hello!

Im new to spotify and i started out with premium. I listen to my music primarily outside of my WiFi zone because im constantly walking to work/school and also listen when i go for runs on trails. when i downloaded my playlist for offline use i set everything to extreme quality on my android phone. now when i listen to my music the quality starts off as it should be then abruptly cuts to low quality sound and stays that way. no matter how many times i re-install and re-download my music it ends up the same.

Any ideas on how to fix this problem would be very helpful, Thank You! 

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

I just got my new bluetooth headphones in the mail today and it works great now! i dont know why wired connection and a partly broken phone jack was only a complete sound problem on spotify compared to other music apps and players but at least we got down to the bottom of it. i should invest in an upgrade soon....

Thank you for taking your time this week to help!

View solution in original post

11 Replies

Hi and welcome. Can you do another clean install but using the troubleshooting guide linked in my signature? I've detailed additional steps which are critical to ensuring you get a completely clean install.

Please use the search feature before posting a problem/bug/idea.
What's a Spotify Rock Star, and how do I become one?
     Using Spotify Since March 10th 2009
     Twitter: @mechanimal82

Android Troubleshooting:
[COMPLETE GUIDE] How to fix most Android issues
Spotify Android Version History